## **NOMINATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2014/15**

PROPORTIONAL BODIES	
A1. 'Ordinary' Committees	Councillors
Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Bev Coleman (I) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Dr Rita Egan (iLD) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Marion Mustoe (C) Cllr Ann Sparrow (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Tim Woodward (C) Subs: Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr John Saunders (C) Cllr Andrew Turner (C)
Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee (10 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Gill Clarke (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Subs: Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C)

Social Care, Health & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Gill Clarke (C) Cllr Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Alison Graham (I) Cllr David Hopkin (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Ann Sparrow (C)
Sustainable Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Alan Bastable (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Alison Graham (I) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Peter Williams (LD) Subs: Cllr Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Kevin Collins (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Mark Smith (I)
Audit (7 members + 4 substitutes)	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Kevin Collins (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I) Subs: Cllr Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C)

Development Management Committee (13 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr Tony Brown (C) Cllr Tony Brown (C) Cllr Sue Clark (C) Cllr Sue Clark (C) Cllr Kevin Collins (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Nigel Young (C) Subs: Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Bev Coleman (I) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Brian Spurr (C)
General Purposes (12 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Cllr Richard Stay (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr David Hopkin (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Nigel Young (C)

Licensing	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD)
(12 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C)
	Cllr Ray Berry (C)
	Cllr David Bowater (C)
	Cllr Bev Coleman (I)
	Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C)
	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)
	Cllr Ken Janes (C)
	Cllr Julian Murray (I)
	Cllr Marion Mustoe (C)
	Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C)
	Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
	Subs:
	Cllr Kevin Collins (C)
	Cllr Charles Gomm (C)
	Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD)
	Cllr Jane Lawrence (C)
	Cllr Caroline Maudlin (C)
	Cllr Ian Shingler (I)
	Cllr Nigel Young (C)

A2. Joint Committee	Councillors
Wixams Joint Development Control	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD)
(9 members + 6) substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C)
	Cllr Alan Bastable (C)
	Cllr Mike Blair (C)
	Cllr Paul Duckett (C)
	Cllr James Jamieson (C)
	Cllr Ken Matthews (C)
	Cllr Mark Smith (I)
	Cllr Andrew Turner (C)
	Subs:
	Cllr Lewis Birt (C)
	Cllr Tony Brown (C)
	Cllr Sue Clark (C)
	Cllr Charles Gomm (C)
	Cllr David Jones (LD)
	Vacancy (I)

A3. Other Council Bodies	Councillors
Appeals Panel (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Dr Rita Egan (iLD) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Richard Wenham (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
Corporate Parenting Panel (8 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Budge Wells (C) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Andrew Turner (C)

Standing Advisory Council for	Cllr Angela Barker (C)
Religious Education (SACRE)	Cllr Rita Drinkwater (Ć)
(5 members + 3 substitutes)	Cllr Charles Gomm (C)
	Cllr Doreen Gurney (C)
	Cllr Roger Pepworth (La)
	Subs:
	Cllr Mark Versallion (C)
	Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
	,

B. NON-PROPORTIONAL BODIES	
B1. Other Committees and Sub- Committees	Councillors
Licensing Sub-Committee (3 members drawn from the pool of the Licensing Committee)	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Bev Coleman (I) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Marion Mustoe (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
B2. Joint Committees	Councillors
Dunstable Joint Committee (5 members)	Cllr Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Ann Sparrow (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
Houghton Regis Partnership Committee (4 members)	Cllr Dr Rita Egan (iLD) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Peter Williams (LD)
Leighton-Linslade Partnership Committee (5 members)	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr David Hopkin (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C)

Biggleswade Joint Committee (4 members + 2 subs)	Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Tim Woodward (C) Subs: Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Tricia Turner, MBE (C)

B3. Other Panels and Informal Bodies	Councillors
Joint Adoption Panel (1 member)	Cllr Angela Barker (C)
Fostering Panel (1 member)	Vacancy (C)
Fostering Permanence Panel (1 member)	Vacancy (C)